Want to delete a funnel but is not able to do it? Read here to learn how you can delete your funnels and free up more space in ClickFunnels.
Hi there, my name is Richard, and you will now learn how to delete a funnel in ClickFunnels.
I see this question all the time, and you are probably looking for an answer on the same question since you are on this page.
I also understand why so many are asking this question and the reason for this confusion. More about that later in this article.
How to delete a funnel inside ClickFunnels
You can't delete a funnel in ClickFunnels. In ClickFunnels you are only able to archive funnels. The wording is different, but the result is similar. This is the best solution. You are able to remove funnels that you don't use anymore and free up space.
The archived funnel will not count against the max funnels in the starter plan in ClickFunnels.
How to restore a funnel in ClickFunnels in three short steps
So how do you restore an archived funnel you may ask, so I have made a step by step guide below so that you can do it.
You need to go to your list of funnels. You can see the image below on how to do it.
You will find your archived funnels below the archive tab.
You will see a list of funnels where you click the restore button to restore your funnel. This can be done as long as you have not reached your limit for funnels.
Now you can continue working with your restored funnel inside all funnels tab.
Some facts about the funnel and page limit
Now I have some facts about the limits set by ClickFunnels on the starter plan.
If you want to create more funnels, you are only able to do it if you have not reached the funnel limit. You can be above the page limit, and you are still able to create more funnels even when the funnel you want to import is 10 pages long.
The page limit will only apply if you want to add more pages to an existing funnel.
Want to learn more about ClickFunnels? Read my ClickFunnels guide here.
You are not able to delete funnels inside ClickFunnels, only archive them. The result is similar, but it takes some hours before you see the effect in the overview. This confuses many users, but this is done to save resources on the servers ClickFunnels are using.
You only want to archive funnels you don't want to use anymore. This is because Clickfunnels may remove it during a server maintence. This time is not set and can happen one a year or once a month.
You are also able to restore your archived funnels, and this is a great function. So long Clickfunnels don't have deleted the archived funnel, you are able to restore and continue work on it.